APC Presidential Aspirant Town Hall Meeting with Young progressives” with the Theme: What do you have for the youths?

Dayo Isreal

The national youths wing of All Progressive congress (APC) is inviting all their party presidential aspirants to face to face town hall meeting in other to hear directly from them their Agenda for the youths of Nigerian ,

The invitations that’s titled (what do you have for us )is been signed off by Dayo Israel the national youth leader ,

The town hall meeting is been scheduled to hold on the weekend leading to the main party primary between Friday 27th and Saturday 28th May 2022,

What do you have for us ? – APC Youth Presidential Town Hall

Below is notification statement :

Fellow Young Progressives, In a few days, our party delegates will gather in Abuja at the Special Convention/Presidential Primaries to elect the Presidential Candidate of our Great party –

The APC. While some of the aspirants have toured the country to address would-be delegates, we observe very little engagement with the youth wing of our party.

It is our belief that as the highest voting block, with the advantage of our population and demography, it is expedient that we sit at the table with all APC Presidential aspirants and hear what they have for us as young progressives – if/when elected.

In light of this, the Office of the National Youth Leader will be convening a “2023 APC Presidential Aspirant Town Hall Meeting with Young progressives” with the Theme: What do you have for the youths?.

This event will hold in Abuja on Friday 27th and Saturday 28th May 2022, and will provide a platform for all our Presidential aspirants to share their Agenda with the young members of our party.

On behalf of the youths of our party, I am using this medium to invite all our Presidential Aspirants to kindly make themselves available for this special event. Participants will be able to register to attend on a first come first serve basis on – https://youngprogressives.ng/presidentialtownhall/ when the website goes live.

I am delighted to announce the members of the Presidential Town Hall Meeting steering committee:

Sanusi Ohiare (Co Chair), Idris Aregbe (Co Chair), Barrister Winifred Chukka – Secretary, Oluwatoyin Fasanmi – Asst Secretary, Hon. Jamalu Kabiru (The Deputy National Youth Leader), Obidike Chukwuebuka, Hon Hafiz Abolaji Repete, Dada Olusegun, Damilola Apotieri, Ahmadu Jibril, Hadiza Abubakar Talba, Ibrahim Alli Balogun, Nkemkama Kama St Andy, Makinde Araoye, Ameen Amshi, Oyiborume Paul, Abubakar Dansoho, Aramide Kasumu, Rilwan Tinubu, Seyi Are, Kelechi Ekugo, Abdullahi Tanko Yakasai and Amaka Lawrence.

They will be supported by technical sub-committees, which would be announced shortly.

The Steering Committee will be responsible for the delivery of the whole program. I have full confidence in their capacity to deliver.

The time has come for us to mainstream and prioritize the interest of the Progressives and by extension the Nigerian Youth; this deepens our participation in the political process.

Progressively Yours

National Youth Leader (APC)